the Tracey

I had a friend ask if I would sew a purse for her, and that expanded a bit to some other orders! The newest addition to my shop is ‘the Tracey’.

‘the Tracey’ is custom made to order for $35 (but the one pictured here is ready to ship for $30). It is customizable and the way I made this one is with the lining fabric matching the flower fabric and the interior pocket fabric matching the main fabric. That awesome flower pin can be repositioned or removed so you can do it however you want!

The pocket on this one I made to split into two so that one side is smaller (my cell fits perfectly) and the other side is larger. There is also a magnetic clasp to hold all your junk necessities inside.

The strap fits comfortably over your shoulder and is what I consider to be the perfect length. But I guess everyone has their own preference!

‘the Tracey’ is made with a tutorial I found over on pinterest. It is a little pricey and I don’t recommend it for beginners. It is easy enough for a beginner to sew if you have the know how regarding basic sewing technique (seam allowances, turning fabrics, backstitching, etc.) There are several details that I found missing from the tutorial that would be necessary for a beginner. 

I would love to hear your thoughts!

