Pinspired Reviews – Cooking Edition

I am so excited that I have been able to find a couple new South Beach Diet recipes on Pinterest. I was eager to try out a couple new ones from my South Beach board.

As a huge deviled eggs fan and a huge avocado fan these Avocado Deviled Eggs were something I just couldn’t pass up.

Avocado Deviled Eggs (and photo) from Eating Well... Living Thin~er

No tips or adjustments here. Just yumminess. Andrew and I chowed them down and the kids liked them too. We ran out of avocado so then I made some deviled eggs by simply mixing the yolks with Laughing Cow cheese and the kids chowed those too.

The other pinspired recipe I tried recently came from the need to make sure Andrew had something to eat at our church pot luck. The theme was “hot-dish competition” and so I figured it wouldn’t be a very South Beach Diet friendly meal. I searched and found Ham and Cauliflower Casserole au Gratin.

Ham and Cauliflower Casserole au Gratin (and photo) from Kalyn's Kitchen

I love Kalyn’s Kitchen and I have been super impressed with almost every recipe I have found over there! I was so nervous about how the casserole would go over, but my husband and I loved it as did the others that I heard who tried it so I will definitely be making this one again.

I would love to hear your thoughts!

