Birthday Breakfast

I had the pleasure of celebrating my amazing seven year old yesterday! I am so proud of Axel. He is sweet, loving, considerate, attentive…. the list goes on and on! I really wanted to make his day special and since he was having a friend party for supper and would be at school for lunch I decided on a birthday breakfast for the family.

The kids helped with some prep work. I found this idea for rainbow fruit kabobs and blogged about it last St. Patrick’s Day but we had never got around to trying them. They were so fun to make and delicious to eat! I liked our fruit choices a little better than the original post and there was less prep work too. We chose strawberries, oranges, pineapple, kiwi, blueberries and grapes. (Make sure you supervise young ones with the skewers.)

I had never made monkey bread for the kiddos before and I figured now would be a glorious time to introduce them to it. I just followed the recipe on the biscuit package and it was delicious. They were definite fans.

It was fun watching Axel reading all his own cards this year! Getting so grown up. Stay tuned for more birthday details regarding our Lego themed birthday party!!!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

