8 Years

I meant to post this yesterday, but the day just got away from me. Evangeline was fussy and wanted to be held most of the day so I wasn’t really able to do much of anything.

However, I managed to sneak out to Red Lobster with my husband to celebrate. Did you know….

We have known each other for 12 years.

We have been best friends for about 11 1/2 years

We have been together for 10 1/2 years

We have been married for 8 years

Crazy right? I don’t know why, but 8 years just seems like a big deal to me. And guess what else? I like my  husband. I love a lot of people, but not only do I love my husband, I like him too!

Happy 8 Years baby! You are amazing. The ups have brought us close and the downs have brought us even closer. Thanks for your commitment to “no matter what”!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brown Andrew
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 01:22:49

    You are welcome. Thank you for putting up with a man that is just learning how to be a grown up, has absolutely no tact, and is about as impulsive as they come! I truly traded up!!

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 06:07:45

    Happy Anniversary, you two. Love you both!!! To many, many more!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

