These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

Are you singing now? Because you should be. Or at least humming…

The fabulous Sarah T. hosted a favorite things party for our friend holiday get together. She got the idea over at Nesting Place and I convinced her that we should go ahead with it.  So. Much. Fun. Not only did I get to find some awesome new products (and foods) I also got to have a girls night with some of my favorite friends and met some new friends too!

I can’t keep all this amazingness to myself now can I? There was some yummy food (everyone brought their favorite snack):

Some awesome girls (that were seriously not ok with my camera! I don’t know why though because they all are gorgeous.):

And lots of great gifts. I really wish I had taken more pictures at the party, but these girls were not feeling it. Oh well, I’ll get them next time! Here is my awesome stash:

(Almost every image is linked to a place where you can buy the item. You know you want to!)

This is what I brought along with a cute mug (wish I had pics) for each lovely lady. I can't live without my Chai!

I really wanted to bring something from the Melaleuca dry skin care line, but I didn't want them to think I was trying to sell them on it so I just stuck a lip balm in each mug as an 'extra'.

I knew Elissa is allergic to the chai, and preggo, so I brought her my favorite preggo tea.

Sarah brought this, and my whole family is already in love!

How cute is this little guy from April?! A bunny ring holder that is already sitting by my sink.

Elissa brought some silicone spatulas for everyone, but she had already given me a couple of the awesome little guys so she brought me these silicone pinch cups instead.

Nadine is a girl after my own heart. She also brought chai. Side note- my favorite place to go out for chai is 'The Steepery'. When getting my Christmas present Andrew found out they use Pacific Chai! Four scoops Pacific, two scoops creamer. You're welcome.

Katie misunderstood so she brought a different favorite thing for each lady. Who cares! I happen to love what I got.

This was also in my gift from Katie, and is great too!

Carrie's favorite thing is a bath, so she got us bath salts,

a candle,

and some lotion.

It was such a great way to get to know everyone better and find some awesome new products! The favorite things parties are going to keep coming, with new themes each time. Sweet right?!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. GirlyMuse
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 19:45:53

    Fun!!!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

