Not Yet!

Wanna hear a funny conversation I had in Axel’s class yesterday? I know you do.

Eden (to me): Are you Axel’s mom? Can I tell you something?

Me: Sure!

Eden (to Mrs. Wilke): Should I tell her? Do you think it’s ok?

Mrs. Wilke: Why don’t you whisper it in my ear first and then we’ll see.

(Little whisperings…)

Mrs. Wilke: You could tell her that, but it is kind of private, so you should whisper it to her. (and then to me) You’re going to love this.

(At this point I am getting a little nervous. My first thought was to wonder if my zipper was down! lol.)

Eden (in my ear): I have a crush on your son.

HAHA! I didn’t know what to say. It was so cute and funny and slightly concerning all at the same time. I do remember my first grade crush though. We held hands at my first grade birthday party! I also remember that it was more my mom’s doing than mine. She kept asking me about him and if he was cute and if we kissed yet! I’m pretty sure I would have otherwise been oblivious.

So, I’m trying to handle it as nonchalantly as possible. While on the inside I’m yelling, “Back of little girl! Keep away from my sweet boy!” At least she was a little cutie.

(Ummm…. on that note, please don’t ask Axel if he has a girlfriend, or tell him you heard about Eden or anything related. He is a tiny embarrassed and I don’t want to make it a big deal.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 11:57:55

    That is so cute. And I can relate to the not liking it at the same time. 🙂

    Apparently several little girls have tried to kiss Indigo. I asked him what he did about it. He said about one little girl in particular, “I held up my hand and said, ‘Work on your project.'” hahaha I have to say that I was relieved that he took care of it that way. 🙂

    God help our boys!

    Reply

    • wifemomwoman
      Oct 02, 2011 @ 13:45:49

      heehee! you made me even more nervous! kissing… no! i tried to have a super casual conversation about what axel would do if… he seemed to be on the same page as me regarding the subject. lol.

      Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

