Juicing Summer

I haven’t been blogging much. I know. I’m sorry. I really do miss sharing with you all. I just have to keep my priorities straight. Priority number one right now: Squeezing all we can out of summer!

I do not want to send my not-so-little-anymore man off to first grade. He will be gone all day.

Every day.

Ok, in reality he gets home at 2:30. And he’ll be home on the weekends.

But still.

So what have we been up to? Tie Dye, parks, the beach, picnics outside, more parks….

We found a new one in St. Paul Park. It is called Dingle Park. lol. I’m not sure who named it or why. It seems to be geared more for the little ones, but the big ones have lots of fun too. I think I really like it, but I haven’t decided yet. All the equipment is new, but made to look old fashioned wooden. And you have to put the younger ones up onto some of the equipment, but it is just the right size for them. All three of my kiddos had a blast and we played until it was so dark I couldn’t even see them anymore.

What do you do for end of the summer fun? How do you cope with sending the kids back to school?

Or are you ready for them to get back to it?

I’m praying the rain just comes while we’re sleeping. We still want to squeeze in another trip to the beach, Como Town, the pool, the sprinkler….

Eeeek!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kate
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 11:53:24

    You have the most beautiful babies! Missing all of you 🙂

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

