Bow-ties

Axel begged and begged me to make him a bow-tie. He wanted to come to the fabric store with me to pick out fabric. In my mind I was imagining all the fun fabrics we could use. He chose black.

All he wanted  was a plain black bow-tie. I tried a brown striped fabric, some black, blue and red fabric and just about every other fabric I saw. Just black. He was so excited about it though! And he was so proud to wear it.

I begged him to wear a pink polka dot one to match his sisters dresses. I even tried bribing him. He said he wouldn’t do it for a million dollars. He wouldn’t even do it for one hundred dollars. I finally talked him into just wearing it for five minutes so I could take pictures.

I love that he is excited about bow-ties. I just wish I could convince him to wear more than just a plain black one. I understand the no pink (even though I think this one was ok).

This bow-tie was made using this free tutorial. It can be made so that you tie it every time like a normal bow-tie, or you can put a hook or velcro in the back so that you just tie it once and then hook it on. Axel is patient enough to wait for me to tie it, but a little guy would be too wiggly.

Boy's Bow-tie $10 ~ You choose the Fabric

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 23:03:55

    LOVE the bowties!!! Of course, the pink polka-dot one is my favorite. 😉

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

