The Mira

My momma asked me the other day why I hadn’t named any dresses after my own girlies. I told her that I did, but then I realized I never told anyone about it! (Well, there are pics up on my facebook page.) This dress suits my girly girl with all the fun fabric to twirl. And don’t worry, The Evangeline is on it’s way! Oh, and just for the record, Miracle really does not like being called Mira but I didn’t want to name a dress The Miracle. It just didn’t sound right! haha. 

 

This one is a touch too small for her because it actually isn’t hers. (I would never dream of making something for her that isn’t pink or purple!) She was gracious enough to put it on for a few pictures though. Oh, and that fantastic headband is courtesy of Miss Greyley. We are the proud owners of several of these fantastic wire creations. I told the girls we were going to all share them together, but I may have hid one in my room, just to keep it safe.

I told you! So fun for twirling. I made this dress using a pattern I got from Jocole. It was an excellent pattern to work with and I learned a few new tricks too.

The pattern didn’t actually call for a tie in the back, but I added it on. Andrew was super impressed that I made ‘a real dress’ and that I ‘just added on a tie’. lol. He has been my biggest fan in my new sewing venture- well, he may be tied with the girls.

"The Mira" size NB-5T $40 without tie, $43 with tie

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 20:25:26

    You’re doing a great job, Cheri! These are beautiful dresses! I love The Mira! And it matches the headband so well. 🙂 So proud of you!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

