Domestic

Last weekend when we were at Pappy’s I had a chance to sew on my Grandma’s old sewing machine. It was fun! My grandma was always sewing or talking about her sewing friends. It brought back some good memories. The drawers are still full of all her things and I found this fantastic box of buttons in there.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Judy Goddard
    May 02, 2011 @ 08:38:37

    I used an old singer when I was a teenager. I loved it! It was so simple and straight forward. I still have an old sewing machine table down in the basement with the peddle still attached.

    I’ve got several boxes of buttons and love to riffle through them. They just don’t make buttons like they used to!

    so glad you had a day of nice memories.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

