Random and Sporadic

The family jumped in the van today for an unplanned trip to Texas. Andrew’s dad is having open heart surgery Saturday morning and even though we won’t quite make it down before he goes in, we should be there waiting by the time he comes out.


While you are praying for Papa Larry, please also pray for one of our (Oakwood’s) teen girls who was involved in a car accident this morning. Andrew spent the day at the hospital with the family and while she is still in serious condition, the outlook is good. Praise the Lord!


I’m not sure how much I will be posting throughout the week. I wanted to get some pics up today of Easter, but just didn’t have time. Getting the whole family packed (and the house cleaned for the dog sitter) all by myself was quite the task. Ok, I admit… I only pretended to clean. Sorry Noah!


I have had so many orders the past two weeks and I apologize that they will all have to wait until I get back. I have one finished sitting on my table… Thank you to everyone for supporting my love of sewing, and for your patience! Andrew has committed to helping me make getting everything done a priority when we get back.


I am thankful for some time with my family and that we are able to go support and encourage our Texas family. To be honest, we needed to get away. I only wish the circumstances were better. I will be spending my free time loving on my family and studying my VBS materials. (Locals, mark your calendars for July 25-29th.)


For the first part of the trip I actually drove 5 hours! Usually Andrew drives the whole way except for the last two hours. Wohoo! I’m so proud of me. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. GirlyMuse
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 06:38:18

    Will be praying for Larry, safe travels and good times in the middle of it all. XO

    Reply

  2. Judy Goddard
    May 02, 2011 @ 08:41:59

    Just found this in my email.
    I’ll be praying for a good visit and speedy recovery for both your dad in law and the teen girl.
    God bless!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

