Happy Monday!

Hello! Did you all have a fantastic weekend? I did. It was extremely busy, but still fun and productive. The kids and I stayed overnight Friday with my nieces and nephew so my beautiful sister in law and her hubby could go away overnight for their wedding anniversary. In the 16 years since they have had kids they have NEVER been away overnight together, and Jenni has only been away once! Can you believe it? I love my kids very much, but mommas need breaks, and couples need time to cultivate their relationships and remember why they fell in love.

I also had a chance to get together with some fabulous lady friends. We went to my new favorite place- Steepery Tea Bar– and had a wonderful time of bonding, fellowship and planning for our youth group girls. Then I got to see some of those amazing teens off to prom. Look at these ‘kids’ aren’t they great?!

Mason with the ladies, Ashley and Mackenzie

Sunday we went bowling after church and even Evangeline got into it. I’m bummed I don’t have pictures! Then I worked on FOUR custom orders while the kids went to their last night of Awanas.

Exciting is my word for today. After my fun and busy weekend, I started a new job today working with Youth Development at the Southeast YMCA in Woodbury. I am teaching several classes for ages 18-33 months and 3-5 year olds. If you want to sign up there are still openings! I teach Monday, Tuesday and Thursday mornings. My first day went great and it really was fun.

Also, a coupon and savings blog featured my new item on their blog today, and I am doing a giveaway over there. So if you want to win one of my fantastic notebook/pen holders you should head on over to Coupon Shelby and enter to win!

AND, (I told you, exciting!) Anne at The Handmade Gift Guide has asked me to be a contributing author on her blog which is going to be so fun. I have gotten many great gift ideas over there and it is an excellent opportunity for networking!

Tonight I hope to finish a few of my custom orders. Thankfully I don’t have to cook dinner because it is fundraiser night over at Carbone’s Pizza in Cottage Grove. Stop on by and support our youth group!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris Ruud
    Apr 18, 2011 @ 22:27:57

    Cheri- I have pictures! And a great one of you and Evangaline bowling. I will send a few over tomorrow night.

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 06:21:18

    All this IS exciting! Happy for you!!!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

