A Big Project Ahead

I have taken on a pretty hefty task for the new sewer that I am! My kiddos will (hopefully) be wearing matching momma made goodies for Easter. I will keep you updated as if I complete each project. I purchased a couple of patterns for a tie for Axel and hats for all three of them.

A Tie for Axel

A Hat for Axel
The Same Hat With A Little Flair For The Girls

And then I will be doing dresses for the girls. I’m not sure exactly what. Probably a simple pillowcase dress, but I really want to do something with cute little buttons on the front. I’m still playing around with that thought.

Free Reversible Dress Tutorial From polkadotbug

I purchased three different fabrics. A springy girly one, a gender neutral co-ordinating one, and a tan cordury one (for the hats). I’ll be mixing and matching the fabrics so that they all have some of the neutral fabric and the girls both have the girly fabric but in different places. I think. Does that make any sense?

Wish me luck!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 05:51:03

    it’s going to be so cute!!!

    Reply

  2. Shelby
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 09:48:39

    VERY creative!! I am thinking about starting my sewing debut LOL. I just have to find time….

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

