Andrew’s Birthday Gift

I just realized I never told you what I got Andrew for his birthday. I promised I would let you know all my gifts that I give this year, remember?

It probably goes without saying that guys are way harder to find handmade gifts for than girls are. I’m having a hard time with Axel and his little buddies too. Fortunately for me, I already had an idea in mind that was leftover from Christmas. After cleaning Andrew’s office and attempting to arrange his insane amounts of books I realized that he needed some bookends. I did a little research and came up with the idea of using old records to make some. Andrew is a music lover so I thought these would fit his style pretty well.

About a week before his birthday we were out shopping and Andrew asked me to keep an eye out for some cool bookends, so I really knew he would like them! I had some experience making bowls out of old records but this was a little more tricky. I ended up with four that turned out really well.

If you aren’t up for making your own, there are many different shops on etsy that sell them. Just click here. Happy Birthday Month Andrew!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 16:23:41

    love it!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

