My ‘New’ Shelf

Yesterday we were able to get outside (yeah!!) and take the kids to the St. Patrick’s Day parade in St. Paul. I could not believe how many crazy people there were downtown! For a 12 pm parade I figured there would be a bunch of moms and kiddos in green. Oh how I was mistaken. There were green mo-hawks, green suits, green beverages and even green dogs! It was definitely a beautiful day for it.

This spring weather has me in the mood for some new projects around the house. When we got back from the parade, all the kids took naps and Andrew got back to work on his homework. (He has been doing homework 24/7 all week. I had to drag him out for the parade for fear of him going crazy.) After I got everyone to sleep I snuck outside and cleaned up some ‘dog business.’ It was so nice to be out that I didn’t even mind the chore.

My next project was our white shelf in the bathroom. It was something that we acquired for free but it never had a very good paint job. Last week I ordered a free paint sample from Valspar and Lowes (thanks to this tip from Freebies 4 Mom), and it arrived on Wednesday. It was the perfect size and color for the job!

My ‘new’ shelf makes me so happy. The color is really beautiful. I was afraid that Andrew would be a little turned off by the pink, but he likes it and said I should do something else in the bathroom that color to help balance it out. Yeah! It is so bright and cheery you can’t help but smile when you see it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 17:20:01

    Glad to hear I helped you get the generous sample of paint from Valspar! Happy painting!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Coupon Madness « Wife, Mom, Woman

I would love to hear your thoughts!

