Princess Wishes

I felt like a little kid today. I spent the whole day so excited because tonight I got to take my two little princesses to Disney On Ice “Princess Wishes.” Miracle and I have been giggly ecstatic all week. I wasn’t too sure about Evangeline and how she would do, but Andrew talked me into bringing her along. I was nervous when the show first started, but as soon as it got going she was captivated. About ten minutes in she turned and gave me the sweetest smile that said “thank you” all over, and melted my heart.

The girls wore their princess dresses and had crowns and wands too. Mommy even drove to and from Minneapolis all by herself (ok, ok, I had awesome directions from Andrew). We had a great night and it was so worth it for the time I got to spend with my girls.

The theme of the night was “Princess Wishes,” and they told of each Princess’s wish and how they were fulfilled. Well, I have some wishes for my princesses!

I pray that you grow in beauty inside and out.

I pray that you have good health.

I pray that you grow in wisdom, grace and compassion.

I pray that God gives you a purpose and that you live your life to fulfill that purpose.

And above all, I pray that God is the center of your lives!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 20:26:16

    How fun!!! Sweet little princesses, all three… 🙂

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

