Candlelit Dinner

With Andrew’s crazy busy schedule it is hard for us to find time together. Tonight I realized that if I put the kids to bed early, we can have a nice dinner together when Andrew gets home from his praise team practice. (Although he was bummed that they were sleeping when he got home.)

I cooked up his favorite dinner and we had a candlelit meal. So sweet! I love candles and am constantly finding myself drawn to them. They are so colorful, wonderful smelling and add so much to the atmosphere of the room.

So sweet with the hearts! ~From Crafty Clementine

Such soft, pretty colors ~From Caribbean Scents

I can't imagine actually burning these! ~From Forest Candle Studio

Love These! ~From Floral Accents

I am definitely ready for summer with these bright color. ~From Fragrant Cellar

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Meri
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 14:05:08

    Hi there! I’m a fellow MN blogger, wanted to see what your site was all about. I see crafts, so I like what I see 🙂 I’m sort of a compulsive “maker” of all sorts of things, so I can’t wait to see some new ideas to try!
    Cheers!
    Meri
    merigoesround.blogspot.com

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

