I Heart Ruffles

Excuse me while I toot my own horn for a minute. So far today I have gone grocery shopping, made a yummy lunch, ate that lunch with my whole family, watched a movie with my family, finished a sewing project, washed dishes, and started an art project with the kiddos! (And it’s only 4 pm!)

Yeah for me (patting back).

“What do you want, a cookie?” (talking to self).

“Yes please! Oreos with milk would be great!” (answering self).

Ok, I’m done now. I know you are all dying to know what that sewing project was. I started it last night but got a little annoyed when I ran out of thread on my bobbin. Then Andrew wanted to watch a movie with me and I just couldn’t turn that down!

Look at the beautiful couple. Aren’t we great? Wait, you’re not even looking at us are you? You’re looking at that fantastic camera strap around my neck…. admit it, it’s ok.

Isn’t it fabulous?! I came across a Tipnut article with 16 camera strap tutorials. They all looked pretty amazing but I finally settled on this one by Nursery Rhymes and Sweet Times. I think it was the combo of ruffles and a pocket that drew me in.

I Heart Ruffles

No More Lost Lens Cap!

This project was full of firsts for me. My first ruffles, my first zig-zag stitch, and my first pocket with elastic. Come to think of it, this my be the first thing I’ve made for myself… That can’t be right, can it?

Andrew said he loves it, but he definitely won’t be using it himself. His loss. I think he’s man enough to pull off the ruffles, but whatever. I have plans for a black and pink one. Maybe he’ll want to use that. Maybe…

 

 

I Seriously Love It

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 07:47:34

    it’s adorable! great job!!!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

