>One Hour Bag

>

For my sister (in-law) on her birthday I made this purse from a tutorial I found over at Ric-Rac. The tutorial is very detailed with lots of great pictures. This was my biggest sewing project so far and it went so smoothly thanks to the wonderful directions!

There is a little pocket inside and I couldn’t find the magnetic snaps, but I did get a large snap from the sewing section at Wal-Mart. I think they were $2 or $3 for a set of 3.

I’m also really excited about the button embellishments! I purchased a little kit from Jo-Annes for around $3 so I could make matching buttons to add a little pizazz to the straps. 

If you aren’t up for making your own, you can check out some of these great bags I found on Etsy.
Deer and Mushroom Bag
Freebird Emma

Colorful Songbirds Buttercup Bag
Birdie Sling Handbag

The Pixie Handbag
Buttons n Arrows
Slouchy Shoulder Bag
Knitted Handbag
Peek A Pink Handbag
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. NzLbags
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 04:12:40

    >Beautiful bag collection!! Thank you very much for including my Knit Handbag:)

    Reply

  2. Designs By Jamie
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 11:16:37

    >Thank you for including my Echino Shoulder Bag in you collection.

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 17:35:52

    >Love your bag, the fabric is beautiful. Thanks so much for including mine in your Etsy line up:) Have a great week,Kathy

    Reply

  4. Megan @ Megity's Handmade
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 11:31:38

    >Do you have a Hobby Lobby near you? They have a set of 6 magnetic snaps in the craft area that has the iron ons and such for super cheap!

    Reply

  5. Cheri
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 15:52:30

    >no hobby lobby here:( i found them at jo annes, but it was $4.50 for one!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

