Super C and Pinning

I started out really not liking to pin the fabric together. After this last project though, I have kind of gotten into a groove with it and now I don’t mind it at all. With each project I do I need to keep reminding myself to slow down and have patience. Sometimes I get a little impatient and try to cut corners which only leads to frustration and ends up taking longer.

I didn’t have a pattern or tutorial for this, but remember the capes I had made for my kiddos a while back? (I had come up with the idea and asked someone to sew them for me.) So now I know how to sew, and did this one myself! Yeah!!!

I had orignally bought this fabric to make a dress for Evangeline, but between my sewing machine breaking, not really knowing how to sew, and Andrew not liking the color combo, I never got around to it. I love how the colors go together especially for this project!

Happy Birthday Little C!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

