365Project

I have spent a lot of time surfing the web for some cool sewing blogs and tutorials over the past few days. (It is what I usually do while I’m nursing the baby.) I have found so many amazing sites. Actually, too many! This morning I was clicking around so much on different links that I got a little motion sick from all the pages switching around. But that isn’t what this post is about.

While I was doing all of that, I found 365Project mentioned on a couple of blogs. The first time I saw it I thought it looked like fun, but when I saw it the second time I realized it just might be ‘a thing’ so I had to google it.

365Project is a site that is geared towards helping you become a better photographer and at the same time gives you a ‘photo diary’ of your year (you add one picture each day). Both of those things sound so great to me. I got a new camera for Christmas – a Nikon D3100 to be exact- and now I have to learn how to use it. It came with free classes, and I definitely need to sign up for those!

At first I wasn’t going to do the project. I definitely do not need another thing to occupy my time! But I really want to improve my photo skills, and this would be a really neat thing to print off and scrapbook at the end of the year. So, here is the link to my project! I cheated just a tiny. Since I didn’t know I would be doing the project, I didn’t have any pics from the 1st and 2nd, so I used ones from Dec. 29th and 31st. Forgive me please….

So not only do I need to learn how to use my sewing machine, I need to learn how to use my camera now too! I am beyond excited about both of them though and now my sewing projects will have amazing photos to go with them.

I would love to hear your thoughts!

