Belly Diaries – Nesting

About a month ago I started nesting in a big way. I stayed up cleaning and shampooing carpets. I did laundry, prepared the baby’s room and organized this and that.

Then I lost it.

I had no desire to clean let alone super clean! I have been tired and worn out. This pregnancy has been a little rough on me. I haven’t been feeling very well and have a serious lack of energy.

The last few days though I have been nesting in a strange way. I must have food on the brain or something. Andrew and I went to Let’s Dish Tuesday and prepared nine meals for when the baby comes. Then Thursday when I went grocery shopping I bought a ton of snack foods.

Ground beef was on sale and so to the massive amount of food already in my freezer I added four 1 pound bags of cooked ground beef and two prepared meatloaves.

I’m starting to feel a little crazy. While I was making the meatloaf (at eight o’ clock yesterday morning) I decided we would want some sweets and that I should freeze some cookie dough too. But alas, I forgot to buy chocolate chips.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 26, 2009 @ 09:38:26

    I think…that’s going to end up being me whenever I become pregnant…I can just see it.

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Sep 26, 2009 @ 20:40:35

    hahaha, hilarious.

    what a great idea to do “let’s dish” now…sounds like you are prepared for this one!!! with plenty of food, anyway. 🙂

    love ya.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

