Daddy Day

Andrew took the kids today for a Twins game. At first it was going to be just him and Axel but then when Axel told Miracle what they were doing she asked to go along. Andrew went back and forth about it and I talked him into leaving her home. When he told her maybe next time she put on the biggest saddest face you have ever seen! I only wish I had the camera out. That girl has one pouty lip! No daddy could resist her.

They rode the train (light rail) into Minneapolis and caught the afternoon game. The kids both got new t-shirts and everyone had a blast! I am so happy for the three of them. Of course they had all the goodies. Hot dogs, popcorn, cotton candy…. Axel was so sweet to make sure to save me some cotton candy and they even brought me home a Twins cap! Thanks guys 🙂

The Light Rail

The Light Rail

Go Twins!

Go Twins!

Axel Taking Shots

Axel Taking Shots

Axel keeps telling me I should have come with because I missed all the fun. Miracle can’t stop singing “boom boom boom, bang bang bang.” They had a great time dancing to the music. There is a video that I’ll post soon.

Now….. remember way back when I showed you my new project of altered paint cans? I promised more and finally, here they are! I finished two and I have two more large ones and three small ones in the works. The one on the left I have been told needs a little something more, but I think I’m done with it. If something comes to me I’ll change it.

101_0079

101_0080

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 22:18:19

    how fun! it looks like they had a blast. the pictures are so great.

    Reply

  2. Mama
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 08:06:58

    I’m sure I know where she gets that pouty lip from!!!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

