My Future Astronaut

Of course after finishing Miracle’s room Axel was concerned about when I would get to his. We have been talking about making him a rocket ship room for months. He has decided that when he grows up he will be going into space. Mars and the moon are his first destinations. Don’t worry, he is taking his family with to the moon.

I was pretty nervous about how his would turn out. I had no plan. He just kept saying he wanted rocket ships all over everywhere. I think we accomplished our goal! When I first got started I had a few up and the kids were playing in the room with me. I had paused and was looking at the wall, unsure if I should continue or stop and make a new plan. I noticed it had gotten quiet and when I looked over at Axel he was just staring at me with the hugest grin on his face. “What?” I asked. “I just love it.” he smiled. That was all the encouragement I needed to keep going! I finished it while he was sleeping and when I showed him it this morning he just kept grinning, giggling, and hugging my belly. (There is a lot of belly to hug!)

100_6992

100_6994

100_6995

100_7001

There are a few more additions I have in store for his room. I want to add a rocket ship mobile that I saw at Patinas. Also, this clock from art by mags! and these door knobs from Knobs for the closet.

Card of the Day:

I’m not too sure how much I like this one. May be my color choices. Says “Just Because” on inside.

Just Because

Just Because

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 20:46:56

    Cute! Lucky little man gets his very own rocket ship room! Pretty cool!

    Reply

  2. Aminu
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 20:31:15

    Wow!Nice drm.Cute lil boy.One day i wana c u in nasa wid mi brother.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

