A Castle for the Princess

Remember grocery bag full of vinyl? I’m pretty sure I could have stuffed more in there but I still got a lot.

Notice the Lovely Shiny Pink!

Notice the Lovely Shiny Pink!

And although I am still disappointed with the lack of girly colors I was very excited when I picked up a roll of brown and two sheets of pink fell out! I’m pretty sure I’ll have enough to do both my girls’ rooms now. Here is the stash after I organized it by color and seperated out what I was using for each of the bedrooms.

Organization!

Organization!

 And then I spent the rest of the day planning and cutting for Miracle’s room. After I had it all cut I got a little nervous about how it was going to come together but I think it turned out amazing. Not to mention this was my first time doing anything like this!

Excuse all the pictures but I wanted you to get the full project. I was going to take pictures of the application process but everyone was asleep. Well, except Miracle who stayed up until midnight with me! The last picture is of her bedding which is what I designed the whole scene after.

Full View

Full View

Castle

Castle

Once upon a Time

Once upon a Time

The Frog Prince

The Frog Prince

Card of the Day:

I love this one. I’m trying to make a lot of the cards with a fall and winter theme/colors since that is when I plan on selling them.

100_1631

Tree Trifold Card

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 11:24:13

    Cheri May! This is absolutely adorable. You have such a talent for design. When our little ones come along, will you come do their rooms?? We’ll be a little closer to you soon… we just accepted positions in Milwaukee beginning in early 2010! Our guest room will be waiting 🙂

    Reply

  2. wifemomwoman
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 12:37:46

    Awesome!

    Reply

  3. wifemomwoman
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 12:55:44

    hmm… i think my husband commented under my login, but i’m glad he thinks i’m awesome! haha.

    Rachael
    Do you have to put anything on the back of the vinyl to make it stick to the walls? I love the idea! My husband and I rent and are unable to paint in our son’s room (which is a bummer) and I tried using those “peelable” stickers sold at Target. Well, it’s a good thing I tested one in the closet because it totally took off the wall paint when I tried to remove it. So the vinyl idea has me all excited lol!

    Colleen
    very nice cheri!! cute!

    Shannon
    What talent you have. This is so cute!

    Cheri
    Thanks ladies!

    Rachael – It is an adhesive vinyl but it peels right off without bothering the paint. (I know, I had to peel a couple off when I put them in the wrong spots!)

    Shari
    Looks very cute Cheri.

    Tracey
    Very Cute !!!
    Perfect for a perfect princess !!!!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: My Future Astronaut « Wife, Mom, Woman

I would love to hear your thoughts!

