My Girlfriend

Remember body pillows? They were a big thing, I don’t know, maybe 7 years ago. My mom got me one for Christmas around then and as cool as it was I didn’t really understand it’s usefulness. I made a really pretty cover for it using a hot pink floral fleece remnant I had. (That was when fleece tie blankets were big too.) It sat on my bed and moved where I moved. Not getting too much use.

Then a couple of years later I got pregnant. Ever since, my husband and I have affectionately referred to my body pillow as my girlfriend. She sleeps with us and I love to spoon her. I got her out over the weekend and she is just as wonderful as my pregnant belly and I remember.

I highly recommend a body pillow to any pregnant woman!

Card of the Day:

I am so loving adding the extra touch to the envelope insides! This one is for all of you with a little girly punk in you!

Punk Love

Punk Love

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Girly Muse
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 20:42:47

    oh LOVE the body pillows when pregnant!!! can’t do it without them!

    the cards are great!!! the envelope touches are really fun.

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

