My ‘Bazaar’ Goal

Remember when I told you about the Oakwood Bazaar? Did all you shoppers put it on your calendars yet? Have you vendors sent in your applications yet? If you need more information remember you can go to www.oakwoodbazaar.com.

bazaarlogo

So I’m sure you’ve guessed I’ll be doing a table there. I have gone back and forth about whether or not I will be including hand made cards in with my stuff. Final verdict = YES.

In order to have enough stock without feeling suddenly overwhelmed a week before the show I have set a goal for myself. I will make one card every day for the next two months. To help hold me accountable for that I am going to add a picture of the card I made to the end of my blog post every day.

Hopefully this will help me with a couple of things. First of all, I will have 60 or so cards ready for sale and secondly I will dramatically improve in my style an creativity! So gear up and get ready. Here come some handmade cards!

To start out I finished up a card set that I started last weekend. I know it’s a little early to start thinking about the holidays but a girl has to be prepared!

(maybe my photography skills will improve too! haha. today’s excuse is that my camera ran out of batteries and the new ones are in the room with a napping child.)

Christmas Snowflake (set of 5)

Christmas Snowflake (set of 5)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 15:51:15

    It IS on my calendar. Sure wish I could come up with something to make…

    I know my role…it is ‘shopper’.

    šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. wifemomwoman
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 07:52:52

    Kristine Jean Marie
    Great idea! I always need to come up with ways to hold myself accountable!
    July 30 at 10:33pm

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

