Scrappin’ Day

Did you know I have a scrapbooking room? My very own room to do whatever I want in. Well, if you came to my house today you would never have guessed it because I have all my stuff all over! lol.

the dining room table

the dining room table

Here is a little sampling of all the projects I have been working on today.

The kitchen table is hosting a new daisy tote bag. I still plan on going around all the daisies with the blue thread you see on the side of the picture.

coming up daisies

coming up daisies

Drying on the kitchen counter is a rocket ship tee I painted for Axel. The fabulous rocket ship was drawn by Andrew. Thanks Daddy!

Blast Off!

Blast Off!

And on the dining room table sits the first in my new line – altered paint cans! This one is quart sized and was designed as a pet treat container. I have many ideas in mind for these babies. I’ll do a post on them when I get some more made. (I don’t know why but I can’t make this picture turned in the right direction! My computer says it is but when I upload it to wordpress it is sideways.)

Pet Container

Pet Container

So I didn’t get any scrapbooking done but I am so excited to get some of these other things going!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Girly Muse
    Jul 11, 2009 @ 21:16:25

    i LOVE the pet treat container!

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Jul 12, 2009 @ 21:43:41

    Girly Muse stole my comment! Haha.

    I don’t have a dog, but it’s just perfect for random knic-knac storage! Will you be making them without a doggie theme as well? I might have to get me one-a those!

    Reply

  3. zahra
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 12:35:45

    If you are looking for wholesale tote bags eco friendly here is a receommendation.

    http://www.discountmugs.com/nc/category/tote-bags

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Daddy Day « Wife, Mom, Woman

I would love to hear your thoughts!

