Birthday Highlights…

Friday morning I woke up to my iPod alarm clock beeping at me funny. It never beeps. In my groggy state I kept pushing buttons on the iPod. I finally realized that it was not my little nano on there but a new iPod touch! Yeah!! Thanks baby 🙂

I started out my birthday celebration a day early. On Friday I had a birthday party with some of my favorite people!

Say "Ratatoullie"

Say "Ratatoullie"

We cranked Joss Stone and I made lunch – my choice! Believe it or not, everyonefinished their chick pea and zucchini ratatouille. Four out of the six even asked for seconds! It could have been the promise of root beer floats afterwards but hey, they ate it! And then they devoured their root beef floats. So fun!

100_1185

Miracle is sitting watching me type this and saying “so yummy, so yummy.”

After trying several pictures to get the perfect shot I commented that all the pictures looked like Miracle had a crabby face. She immediately posed for this one:

100_1194

That night I joined Andrew in the movie suite for “Star Trek.” He has since been raving that it is the best movie of his life. I’ll admit, it was pretty good.

Saturday night Andrew took me on a date to Buca de Beppo. It was so nice to have a date with him and we had a wonderful time!

100_1224

Afterwards we went on over to Tiffs and met some friends. Good music and great company!

100_1238

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Girly Muse
    May 11, 2009 @ 20:46:11

    looks like a fabulous day was had by all! 🙂

    so glad you got a date in there. yay!!!

    love you. happy birthday, best year ever!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

