27

This is the magic number.

I had an assignment once in Jr. High or something and was asked the question of what I thought the perfect age would be. I decided it would be 27.

Back then I decided I would be happily married to my tall dark and handsome, have 2 beautiful children and be a happy stay at home momma. I think I had a maid too but the gloriousness had to stop somewhere right?

I am so excited. I have decided that this will be my year. I have an amazing husband, two of the most beautiful children in the world (with a bonus one on the way) and am living in a beautiful home. Andrew and I both love what we do and are crazy in love with each other.

What will I do with the year? I’m not sure yet. I have lots of ideas. Bible studies, home groups, wild barbecues, lots of time with my family… I even treated myself and took Fridays off! A three day weekend all summer long.  I am praying that I will be able to best use my excited energy for God’s glory and my families happiness!

Happy Birthday To ME!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill
    May 09, 2009 @ 11:36:29

    Happy Birthday, Cheri! 27 IS going to be a great year!

    Reply

  2. Girly Muse
    May 09, 2009 @ 21:15:31

    Yay, Cheri!
    I believe it! Live it up.
    Love you!
    L

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

