how green are you?

There has been lots of hype on this. Some may even call it a fad. I hope not. Taking care of the earth should be a priority to all of us! In our family we have made a few changes to our lifestyle. We switched to all natural cleaning products and home products. This decision was not just for our earth but also for the health and safety of our family. I try and remember to bring my reusable bags to the store. I will admit it doesn’t always happen. A friend and I have a date planned to make some  fun, everyday cloth napkins together, and we try and limit our use of paper products.

I have really been trying to find ways to make going green fun and ‘cute’. Here are some ideas for you, and hopefully you have some for me too!

I just purchased four of these re-usable sandwich bags. They are so cute. Mamamade has tons of cute fabric choices and if you send her a convo she will make a custom order for you. She also offers 20% off on orders of 3 bags or more.

Sock Monkey

Sock Monkey

I don’t brown bag it too much and when I do I usually need the large cooler because I have the whole family. I would love one of these though for snacks and juice boxes. Maybe one for Andrew too so I can stop packing his lunch in plastic Target bags!

Fully Insulated Lunch Tote

Fully Insulated Lunch Tote

You also must chek out this blog that is just my style. Greenish Pink “A girly girl….trying to be green.” Brenda showcases a lot of different things but she is an affiliate for “Our Green House” which offers organic products for your home, your kids and your pets and “Earth Mama Angel Baby” which offers organic products for Moms and babies from pregnancy through birth and beyond. Brenda also sells Purely Natural Minerals makeup. She is offering 20% off orders on this site. E-mail her and she will send you a revised paypal invoice. (contact info is on her website)

(color jade)

(color jade)

Here’s one that I wouldn’t normally think of! Karyna from papersquid has many cards that are printed on FSC (Forest Stewardship Council) Certified paper, and many tags that she makes from quality repurposed or recycled paper.

Thank You Card on FSC Paper

Thank You Card on FSC Paper

So many shops offer organic, upcycled and/or repurposed items. Here are a few from some fabulous ladies I am on a team with. Make sure you read their shop announcements because some of them have sales going on!

And I can’t post this without my own upcycled section! And I’ll also offer free shipping on your whole order when you purchase anything from my retied section.

Made With Upcycled Necktie

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisa
    May 07, 2009 @ 17:56:07

    I love those sandwhich bags! I’ve seen them featured on another blog somewhere, so I already had the shop hearted. I have a feeling that they would be lost at school though…

    Lisa (UWIB)

    Reply

  2. Trackback: GreenishPink » GreenishPink is featured on Wife, Mom, Woman!
  3. Trackback: Purely Natural Minerals is featured on Wife, Mom, Woman! | Purely Natural Minerals
  4. Trackback: GreenishPink is featured on Wife, Mom, Woman! |

I would love to hear your thoughts!

