Some mommy to be love

Andrew took me shopping last night for a couple new dresses to wear for my birthday. He is always so good about helping me feel good when I’m growing fat. lol. Old Navy Maternity was very disappointing so we reluctantly headed over to Motherhood Maternity. I despise that place. They don’t allow returns on sale merchandise and they only give store credit for regular priced merchandise. Not only that, it takes 15 minutes to check out because they try and sign you up for 100 different things.

I went anyway. I paid more than I ever pay for clothes, but Andrew picked me out some super cute dresses!

The Casual One

The Casual One

And this next one Andrew almost made me put back. I was debating it at the checkout just because of price. Andrew was telling me to just get it and then the lady piped in with her whole speel. “If you like it you better get it now because we only get one in of each size at a time and it takes forever to get more in and…..” Yeah, he almost made me put it back.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Girly Muse
    May 05, 2009 @ 19:55:41

    so cute! glad he made you keep em both. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jill
    May 06, 2009 @ 14:44:35

    Is Andrew a good shopper? Steve isn’t really.

    Very sweet. Both dresses are darling, but I especially love the brown one – glad you got it!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

