I am thankful, really

Last week’s post on my favorite things left me with a foul taste in my mouth. It is fun to have those little things in your life that you just love, but they don’t compare to what really matters right?

I love God. He has blessed me over and over and over again. I have seen His work in my life and in the lives of countless people who I am close to. I never cease to be amazed at His goodness.

My husband. Without him who knows where I would be. Andrew has taught me so much about life and love and all the good and bad inbetween. I love you baby! He also gave me two beautiful children (with one on the way) who are my joy.

My kids. While I was pregnant with Axel we thought we were going to lose him. Countless hours of prayer and tears and here he is! Sweet and handsome. I had troubles during my pregnancy with Miracle as well and when she was born she stopped breathing. She earned her name that is for sure! It is a little humbling when you receive a bill for “newborn resuscitation.”

100_0486

My family in general. I won’t start naming names but you know who you are 🙂 I have been so blessed with a gigantic family all whom are extremely loving and caring. I even married into an amazing family!

Then there are the little things that I love:

  • Tea and coffee with my hubby in the mornings
  • The view off my deck at night. (we live in Maplewood and can see all the way to Inver Grove Heights on a clear night). So very thankful for our new house!
  • My daycare babies. Yes, I love them.
  • Eating ice cream with my kids. Axel loves all the toppings and making it just how he likes it. Miracle is just addicted.
she can't even wait for a spoon

she can't even wait for a spoon

I could go on and on. I really am so blessed in so many ways! Praise the Lord.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Era
    May 01, 2009 @ 09:57:45

    You have a lovely family.

    Reply

  2. Jill
    May 01, 2009 @ 12:21:07

    You’re so right. No THING can compare to God and people. They’re the icecream. Everything else is just sprinkles. 🙂

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

