A Window With A View

We recently moved our bedroom into the ‘den’ at our house. It is a large room with a sliding glass door facing out the back of the house into the yard and the lake that is behind us. I love our yard. In the summer there are huge willow trees accross the lake, and it is so peaceful. Winter nights are so nice to cuddle up and watch the snow fall.

A few nights back I had quite a different view out my window. I wasn’t feeling well so I had snuggled up into bed early and was doing some Bible reading. Andrew was taking care of the last few nightime tasks for me.

He just got me a new puppy in celebration of our five year wedding anniversary (WOW). Training the puppy has been a task of course. And when Oliver (the puppy) sees you coming he gets startled and runs from you.

So, Andrew let the dogs out to go to the bathroom before bedtime. Porter obediently runs out, does his business and runs back in. Oliver needed a bit more coaxing to get out. Then he sat there. He just sits outside the door looking at you. Either unsure of what he is supposed to be doing or just too stubborn to do it. (He is very smart!)

Finally Andrew gives up and opens the door to let Oliver in but it isn’t happening. So Andrew stuffs his feet in my white, pink and purple ethnies and goes out after him.

In his boxer briefs.

So just to make sure you all have the right story… My husband is outside in the snow wearing his boxer briefs, a t-shirt, and my ethnies, bent over running in circles after my 10 week old poodle.

I am laughing so hard right now just thinking about it. He finally caught the dog and came in. I was feeling a little better too. Laughter is good medicine!

How could you be mad at this cutie?

How could you be mad at this cutie?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennilou
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 17:38:42

    Oh my word I am laughing so hard! HAHAHA…Can’t breathe….Haaahahahaha…..Just….hahaha…peed….hahahahaha….my………Hahahahaha……pants…..hahahahahah!

    Reply

  2. Girly Muse
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 00:29:01

    hahaha that is hilarious. 🙂

    oliver is adorable!!!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

