Cheri’s Pickin’s – Jo Bead

Hello and welcome to this edition of Cheri’s Pickin’s where I, your wonderful host, introduce you to some fabulous sellers and their wonderful goodies! There are so many fabulous sellers on etsy and all over the web and I am going to help you find some of them. I have asked each seller to give me a little info on themselves and their shop and at the end you will find out how you can win a free item! So, without further delay…. here is this weeks pickin’!

Jo Bead

JoBead began in late 2007.  I attended a conference that featured Wellspring International.  I was so touched by what they were (and are!) doing that I began thinking about a way that I could help out the organization on an ongoing basis.  Rewind back to 2006 when my sister-in-law asked me to bead her wedding dress.  Over 3,000 Swarovski crystals later, she asked me to make wedding jewelry.  I hopped on the internet and taught myself the basics.  Wellspring and jewelry merged for me as a way to help fund them and also to help myself.  I am a well-trained bargain hunter (thanks, Mom!) that needs to be creative.  I don’t, however, “need” the money.  After traveling extensively around the world, I’ve seen those in true “need” – the very same people that Wellspring International is helping.  JoBead is a way for me to be creative, to give to those in need and for my clients to get a bargain!

jobead1

What began with a simple request has now become a small business.  I have my own site,http://www.jobead.com, with a catalog of customizable jewelry.  The one of a kind or very limited edition pieces are listed on my Etsy site: http://www.jobead.etsy.com, with more pieces being listed daily.  I can be found in a few bridal shops in the Milwaukee area and do custom work out of my home office.   I am absolutely thrilled to be able to help Wellspring in this way.  100% of the proceeds for JoBead go directly to Wellspring and 100% of the donations they receive are used to directly fund projects.  To see more of the wonderful work they are doing, please see:http://www.wellspringinternational.org.

jobead2

Would you like to win a $15 gift certificate to Jo Bead? Well now you can!

To enter:

  • go and look at jobead
  • choose your favorite item
  • leave a comment here with your pick
  • don’t forget your e-mail address so I can contact you

The winner will be randomly chosen. Good luck to you all! Please, only one entry per person to make it fair. I will announce the winner Monday morning, November 24th! If winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

Congrats to Ellielee! have fun spending your $15:)

jobead3

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heidi
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 10:37:37

    Great shop! It is so great that the proceeds from the sales at JoBeads support such a worthy charity.
    My favorite item is the Tearing Up earrings http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16670614
    they have such a wonderful sparkle and would add sophistication and style to even the most simple little black dress.

  2. Susan
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 15:43:40

    I absolutely LOVE this ring – http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16067605

    I also love the shall we dance bracelet and would love it even more as a necklace!

    beautiful pieces!

  3. Kelly
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 21:27:54

    I love the end of the rainbow ring, so ubique and different. You do great work, I loved all the jewelery you did for my wedding.

    Beautiful work!

  4. Anastasia
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 21:32:30

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16599436

    Hey JoBead! I love this one the best, and the bracelet that looks like it matches oh and the earrings that look like they match! LOL 🙂

  5. catherine lough
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 21:36:40

    I love the “something blue bracelet” from Jobead -that shade of blue is my absolute favorite and she has executed the piece beauiully!

  6. Ellielee
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 23:31:14

    Love this shop and this necklace!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16192460

    Also love the Pretty in Pink necklace so delicate and sweet.

    Great cause and organization being supported!

  7. Erica
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 22:42:46

    The Monogram is absolutely beautiful! Simple, but very elegant. A sophisticated update on the classic monogram style!

  8. sena
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 04:02:56

    I love the Tearing Up Necklace! It’s gorgeous. So are your other pieces!

  9. Kristi
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 14:47:23

    This necklace is gorgeous! A classically elegant piece that can be dressed-up or worn casually… a true wardrobe must.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16102965

    Jo Bead’s distinct and creative style is reason enough to make all my jewelry purchases, but knowing the proceeds directly fund those in need around the globe… Why would I purchase anywhere else?

    Thanks for all you do Jo Bead!

  10. bunny
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 03:53:41

    The Little Drops Necklace is absolutely stunning! LOVE IT!

  11. Sara
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 15:07:41

    I love the SImply Fabulous Earrings!

    Wonderful giveaway and excellent shop!

    Sara
    http://www.mellyroo.com
    skent@bokf.com

