Cheri’s Pickin’s – Greencard Designs

Hello and welcome to this edition of Cheri’s Pickin’s where I, your wonderful host, introduce you to some fabulous sellers and their wonderful goodies! There are so many fabulous sellers on etsy and all over the web and I am going to help you find some of them. I have asked each seller to give me a little info on themselves and their shop and at the end you will find out how you can win a free item! So, without further delay…. here is this weeks pickin’!

Greencard Designs

Greetings!  My name is Katherine Kelly and I’m the style and sense of humor behind Greencard Designs by Katherine Kelly.  I started designing custom made invitations and paper goods for my wedding; and since then, friends and family coaxed me into turning it into a “professional” hobby.
locker32
My style is best described as clever, contemporary, and “clean”.  I love bold colors, great patterns, very clean and modern designs, with a little vintage influence.  I really enjoy using my sense of humor.  I’m of Irish decent (hence greencard), which is where I believe I get my sense of wit and “cheek”.  I love creating cards and invitations for myself and clients that incorporate great design and clever wording which add to the overall impression of the greeting.  My “signature” greetings are those with lined envelopes, and cards which have been hand stamped and embossed to create great dimension and texture.
lizz21
I work at home in Chicago, IL, with the unconditional support and love of my husband.  We live in a little condo with a big deck which I’m afraid my stock of paper and cards may force me to move my desk outside some day!
stars4
I have a shop at etsy which features greeting cards, custom designed stationery, and occasional cards.  Please visit it at http://www.greencard.etsy.com.  My online portfolio of custom designed invitations and announcements is at http://www.greencarddesigns.com.  My first love of paper goods is creating custom designed invitations for people who enjoy hand made stationery and want their greeting to be as special as their event.

Please participate in the giveaway, and you can win a pack of my favorite “Secret Santa” cards.

santapack81

To enter:

  • go and look at greencard
  • choose your favorite item
  • leave a comment here with your pick
  • don’t forget your e-mail address so I can contact you

The winner will be randomly chosen. Good luck to you all! Please, only one entry per person to make it fair. I will announce the winner Friday morning, November 21st! If winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

Congrats to our winner – Wendy!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alice
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:17:08

    fantastic work and a brilliant blog!

  2. Susan
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:17:54

    I love this card!! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16205316

    what a great shop, I absolutely love your style!

  3. Sara
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:22:29

    The set of 4 cheeky apology notes are hilarious! I LOVE it!

    Sara
    http://www.mellyroo.com

  4. Modfarmgirl
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:48:02

    I like GreenCard’s “Funny recycled holiday card” LOL I should get a couple of those!!!!

    ~~Marie~~

  5. Allyn
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:57:33

    A very impressive display with significant variety and creativity

  6. Hyla
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 18:00:39

  7. quirkynberkeley
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 19:50:46

    Fabulous interview!

  8. Kerry Wicklund
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 20:00:58

    Hi Kathy/Cheri–I love every one of your things–they are so beautiful and so crisp looking. I still think my favorite are the holiday confessions and the cheeky apology cards!!

    Kerry

  9. Natalie
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 22:31:39

    What a lovely card shop! I love the moving announcement set. Very nice!

    Nat

  10. Kiki
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 10:20:46

    o i definitely think th e’i told mother she could spend the holidays with us’ is the funniest!!!

  11. winemakerssister/Heather
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 19:15:32

    I love the custom notecards. The colors are lovely and the little leaf image is right up my alley….

    Heather

  12. k
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 15:42:09

    I like the Secret Santa Exchange cards. The entire shop is so cute and very professional looking.

    -cuteframesbyk.etsy.com

  13. cardsbykatie
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 14:01:57

    I think this card is so great! Sometimes “shit” is all you can say – and this card does it for sure!

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16626314

  14. jess
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 14:58:03

    Wow, I love the greencard shop! There are so many fun things to look at, but my personal fave are the “moving notices”.. so clever! I made sure to heart you!

  15. Katherine
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 15:05:21

    Thank you to those who have posted comments on this blog! Please remember to leave an e-mail address so I can contact you if you are chosen for a free gift! Also, mention this blog (by way of convo or in the message to seller box) with any http://www.greencard.etsy.com and receive a 10% discount. Cheers, Katherine!

  16. Jennifer Stewart
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 15:08:42

    I love the Hot Chocolate Notes! Very sweet shop!
    -10oneworld

  17. Wendy
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 15:29:05

    I love the funny recycled holiday card… and it’s just that!

  18. Jennifer surine
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 22:58:10

    I love these customizable cards! Way Cute!!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=17119645

    -Jsurine

    http://jsurine.blogspot.com

  19. Karen
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 14:13:50

    I love your style, color and sense of fun!!
    These invitations are great. Christmas Lime Invitations!!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=15767001

    Etsy is so wonderful because of great creative folks like you!!

  20. Starrybluesky
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 13:25:53

    I think this one is fun.

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16935218

    Love the blog and the focus on different sellers – Etsy is getting so huge that it is great to hear about new shops in this way 🙂

  21. melissacassera
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 13:27:36

    I LOVE the hot chocolate card!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=17411694
    I also love that these are environmentally friendly cards and are still vibrant and colorful.

    Melissa Cassera
    casseracommunications@gmail.com
    http://casseracommunications.wordpress.com

