Cheri’s Pickin’s – Craftyforyou

Hello and welcome to this edition of Cheri’s Pickin’s where I, your wonderful host, introduce you to some fabulous sellers and their wonderful goodies! There are so many fabulous sellers on etsy and all over the web and I am going to help you find some of them. I have asked each seller to give me a little info on themselves and their shop and at the end you will find out how you can win a free item! So, without further delay…. here is this weeks pickin’!

Craftyforyou

My name is Christine  I was born and raised in England and learned to knit at an early age from my Mother and Grandmother. When I first came over here I really missed the lovely yarn shops we had in England. I am so glad that knitting is again in style and we have so many lovely yarns available especially from etsy sellers.

get_convo_image2php

I started my business knitting hats and scarves but then after knitting and designing dog sweaters for my two Chihuahua Grand dogs and my adopted Jack Russell/chi Jake I decided to make doggie sweaters to sell.

get_convo_imagephp

The largest sweater I made was for a Great Dane the smallest a Chihuahua puppy the strangest request I had was for a baby alligator no I did not make it a sweater. I cater to the cats as well I make snuggle pouch/beds
Please come visit my shop and say hello.

get_convo_image3php

Now you can have a chance to win a doggie harness, ladybug pattern size xxsmall.  Wohoo! Thanks Christine:)

To enter:

  • go and look at Craftyforyou
  • choose your favorite item
  • leave a comment here with your pick
  • don’t forget your e-mail address so I can contact you

The winner will be randomly chosen. Good luck to you all! Please, only one entry per person to make it fair. I will announce the winner Monday morning, November 17th! If winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

 

Congrats to Andrew! I hope it fits your dog too! For your wife’s sake:)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbi Andersen
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 00:11:53

    This is too cute!! But I would need it in XXL lol

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10097070

  2. Jennifer Stewart
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 17:04:44

    Our puppy (a rescue) would look so cute in the Strawberry pink one! Very sweet shop and pictures!
    -10oneworld on etsy

  3. Sara
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:28:02

    I love the neckware for dogs!

    Great giveaway!

    Sara
    http://www.mellyroo.com

  4. andrew
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:26:23

    not sure if this would fit my dog but my wife would like it!

  5. Kimberly
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:31:23

    Here is my favorite – and would probably fit my puppy!

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=10046683

    You do WONDERFUL work! 🙂

  6. Brooke Shenson
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:31:42

    My favorite is the black and white snuggle pouch- my Molly would love it!

  7. jenni
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:32:02

    the knit ones are so cute:)

  8. annette
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:40:27

    the green and silver dog sweater is so cute! my princess should fit perfectly in the ladybug one!

