Cheri’s Pickin’s – Julia’s Closet

Hello and welcome to this edition of Cheri’s Pickin’s where I, your wonderful host, introduce you to some fabulous sellers and their wonderful goodies! There are so many fabulous sellers on etsy and all over the web and I am going to help you find some of them. I have asked each seller to give me a little info on themselves and their shop and at the end you will find out how you can win a free item! So, without further delay…. here is this weeks pickin’!

(If you are a seller on or off etsy please let me know if you would like to be featured in my blog!)

Julia’s Closet

I have been knitting for as long as I can remember myself….knitting from scraps and then unwinding the result (to explore what else could have been done with same yarn), knitting on a train, in front of a book, under the covers of my bed….

When I had my son I discovered that there are not too many quality knits for tots – actually none at all in acceptable price ranges that would please my esthetical sense as well as justify the price tag by quality…so I had to knit – first, cashmere blankets, then hats, then little sweaters with protection for neck out of softest materials I could find that would not irritate baby skin…that’s how I got back to it. My next discover was absense of complex patterns for kids knits and need to learn to imagine by myself….

I knit daily, I knit avidly and I pride myself on my perfectionism – from choosing the yarns of highest quality to paying attention to smallest details of execution…..

Now you can have a chance to win a mohair scarf.  Wohoo! Thanks Julia’s Closet:)

To enter:

  • go and look at Julia’s Closet
  • choose your favorite item
  • leave a comment here with your pick
  • don’t forget your e-mail address so I can contact you

The winner will be randomly chosen. Good luck to you all! Please, only one entry per person to make it fair. I will announce the winner Monday morning November 3rd! If winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

Congrats to Katherine on winning the mohair scarf from Julia’s Closet. Yeah:)

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jess
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 20:13:36

    Hey Julia,
    You do amazing work! I love your very autumnal photographs. My fav item in your shop is definitely the toddler cashmere hat: adorable!
    Jess

  2. Vita
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 23:01:39

    I just wanted to stop by and say that I LOVE Julia’s work. My daughter is lucky to have a few of her knitted creations and we both love them. Julia makes excellent things, and I am very happy to see them discovered by others

  3. corie
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 14:13:52

    I absolutely LOVE all of Julia’s work, but my two FAVS are the Pure cashmere wine berry mix ruffled skirt with short jacket suit set and the children’s winter hat and scarf set !!!
    I wish i could knit as good as that!! lol

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Katherine
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 15:28:04

    The pant suit is GE-orgeous! Wow, absolutely beutiful. I’m afraid my frame would not be complimented by it, but it is stunning! I look forward to seeing more, Thanks Julia!

  5. Heidi Gagne
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 11:07:25

    Gorgeous shop! The Golden Harvest dress is absolutely stunning. I love the texture and leafy design on the front. Serious high-end style for a little girl. The fact that it can be worn from size 2 to size 4 really helps (who doesn’t have a drawer full of unworn baby clothes because she grew out of them before she grew into them?).

  6. nanouke
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 11:44:47

    This is really something!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16618062

    Amazing work!

  7. ChichiBoulie
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 17:18:30

    Wow! What gorgeous work. I love the Aqua Waves Mohair Shawl Scarf. The colour is just perfect for it’s delicate design. So pretty!

  8. vidia
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 03:17:46

    Im in love with the autumn dress its simply stunning and Thank you for the chance to win and see a wonderful shop

  9. Carolyn
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 11:15:04

    What beautiful work!!! I love the Autumn Basket Weave sweater.
    Thanks for introducing me to this wonderful shop.

  10. Annette
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 11:21:06

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16602836

    Your work is really nice!!! i especially like this hat. I see the kids wearing them already…so fun:0)

  11. kim*
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 12:06:00

    that is awesome you knit so much.

  12. Annette
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 12:18:01

    Julia’s work is beautiful – my favorites are the toddler hats. They look so warm and cozy!

  13. Diane
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 12:45:22

    That purple angora coat is wonderful!
    Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

    http://beesquarefabrics.blogspot.com/

  14. k
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 13:32:55

    I really like the Chid’s Winter Hat and Scarf Set. Would be perfect for my nephew. I like the colors and blends that she uses.

