A Mailbox Full of Fun

I love getting mail. Most days are mostly bills and junk, but every once in a while there is some extra special fun in my mailbox. Today was indeed a very fun day.

There was a Blockbuster movie (Heroes, season one-disc 5). Yes, my husband has talked me into watching Heroes with him. The guy at Blockbuster made fun of me because I close my eyes during the icky gross parts but I still watch it. It is a good story!

Next was a box of ribbon I ordered from carouselfreak on etsy. It was a priority box full of mystery ribbon… Pretty good. Lots of colors and a great deal. There were over 40 spools of ribbon stuffed in that box for only $15 including shipping. Most of them were narrow and will be perfect for my tags. I was hoping for some wider ones because I’m going to make Miracle some hair clips tomorrow but it was still a box full of fun surprises.

The final bit of fun in my mailbox was a scrabble tile pendant I ordered from HomeStudio (also on etsy). It is so cute. Even cuter in person I must say. I have been looking at scrabble tile pendants for a long time and just not committed to one. HomeStudio has so many cute choices plus they are offering free shipping for the month of October.  I am loving the owl craze right now and see this as mommy me and my two babies:) Such a reasonable price, and they packaged it so nice. If you are looking for Christmas gifts or stocking stuffers these come ready to give!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 22:14:19

    Oh my gosh, that is so cute! And it matches your blog design haha

    Unintentionally, I’m sure 🙂

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

