Cheri’s Pickin’s

Hello and welcome to this edition of Cheri’s Pickin’s where I, your wonderful host, introduce you to some fabulous sellers and their wonderful goodies! There are so many fabulous sellers on etsy and all over the web and I am going to help you find some of them. I have asked each seller to give me a little info on themselves and their shop and at the end you will find out how you can win a free item! So, without further delay…. here is this weeks pickin’!

(This first week I will feature myself to give an example of what I am doing and to work out any unforeseen kinks in the system. If you are a seller on or off etsy please let me know if you would like to be featured in my blog!)

LoveAlways, XOX

I am so excited to dedicate a whole post to my etsy shop! I have been including little bits and pieces throughout my previous blogs but I want you all to know that I do in fact have an online store!

I started out by creating with my sister-in-law when we worked together on our Retied materials for the Funky Barn Boutique. We created belts, purses, bracelets and more from upcycled neckties. I then added my curtain tiebacks

When the Funky Barn was no more 😦 I just stopped because I didn’t have another place to sell my stuff. Enter Etsy. I just love it! I have added much more to my store including gift and shop tags, die cuts, cards and cardsets, paper dolls, onesies, tutus, magnets and more. I have also started making altered clipboards but right now they are custom order only and I am not selling them on etsy. You can contact me if you would like one!

My shop name came from the way some sign the end of letters and cards. I wanted it to reflect a little of me and my product. I love the color pink and hearts and all things girly so it just seemed a natural fit! I do most of my work from my home studio which is basically the space I overtook in my husbands music room. Whoops!

Inspiration mostly comes from my kids and family. I usually start with an idea for one of my kids and then branch out from there. My tutus started because I wanted one for my daughter and couldn’t afford any of the ones out there. They have been one of my best sellers! I really want to offer buyers an exceptional, boutique product at a non-boutique price. I heart custom orders and have done many items custom including tag sets, shower invitations, thank you cards, onesies, tutus….

When I’m not creating or cleaning I enjoy loving on my husband and babies, scrapbooking, photography, music and pretty much anything that involves my family or friends!

My best seller has by far been my tag sets. I have had many custom orders and repeat customers. My husband is constantly asking me what people are using them for! They are great for gifts, party favors, scrapbook journaling, shop items and more.

Now you can have a chance to win some and figure out some of your own uses. LoveAlways, XOX will be sending a goody bag to one lucky winner! Included will be one round fall tag set, one bold and beautiful tag set (the most popular set, and the last one), two cards and one Retied bracelet. Over a $12 value. Wohoo!

www.lovealwaysxox.etsy.com

To enter:

  • go and look at LoveAlways, XOX
  • choose your favorite item
  • leave a comment here with your pick
  • don’t forget your e-mail address so I can contact you

The winner will be randomly chosen. Good luck to you all! Please, only one entry per person to make it fair. I will announce the winner Monday morning! If winner does not respond within 48 hours a new winner will be chosen.

Congratulations to Cindi for winning the LoveAlways, XOX goody bag! Her name was chosen by a random number generator. Check back tomorrow for a new contest.

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Stewart
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 11:41:52

    I love the All Dressed Up Sampler Set! Very cute! Great blog!
    sedonajen@msn.com

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 13:07:20

    wonderful store! loved everything, best wishes to you!

    Reply

  3. jennifer
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 22:14:20

    My favs are the all dressed up tags set and the western key chain. Love it girl!!!

    Reply

  4. Alexandria
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:16:08

    I love these halloween cards (especially the spiders) http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=15320430 I really like your tags also…I may look into buying some once I run out of my current tags for my Etsy products. Really cute blog…I’m trying to keep myself from setting one up Etsy & twitter take up too much time as it is! lol

    Reply

  5. Natalie
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:20:08

    I love this Ready For Fall Tags. As soon as I saw them, I knew I’ve seen your shop before. Beautiful blog btw.
    Adore By Nat

    Reply

  6. Sara
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:32:36

    Beautiful stuff! I find it hard to pick one fav. My top favs are All Dressed Up sampler set 1, and the Ready for Fall tags. 🙂 These would really make a gift special.

    Reply

  7. Alix (Big Blue Bed)
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:46:50

    I love this
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=vl_other_2&listing_id=12553411
    I think it is a very witty piece, and yet useful.

    Reply

  8. Trisha
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:51:02

    I love the tutus!! http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=16141388

    My little girl loves to dress up so that really caught my eye.

    * it was hard to pick a favorite!!

    Reply

  9. Tenille
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 22:16:50

    I loved the Ready for Fall set as well, great colors, they are my favorite!! Beautiful shop!

    Reply

  10. SANDY
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 22:36:52

    Engagement/ Shower/ Wedding Card the congrats one is pretty for a wedding

    Reply

  11. Cindi
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 22:39:30

    What a wonderful site! I adore the “Shabby Chic Small Curtain Tieback Set” and the “Ready for Fall-Round Hang Tag Set!”
    Please enter me in your delightful giveaway drawing. Many thanks, Cindi

    Reply

  12. JaimeS
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 22:45:36

    Beautiful products. I agree it was hard to pick just one. Finally I arrived at: All Dressed Up….Maroon and Teal.

    Great contest!

    imanoptimisticbeauty[at]yahoo[dot]ca

    Reply

  13. jessFall Colors Hang Tags Second Edition Fall Colors Hang Tags Second Edition
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 23:00:15

    Love your shop! My favorite though would have to be the Fall Colors Tag Set. Simple and marvelous.

    Woo-hoo contest!

    Reply

  14. rebecca
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 23:26:54

    Great etsy store, I love the repurposing of the goods, my fave was the Western Tie Keychain.

    Reply

  15. sahd david
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 23:28:44

    Great cards selection, I am a Papyrus lover. Loved your shop, really liked the flower tie bracelet. – Also like your clipboard, I think you should put them up for sale in general.

    Reply

  16. roberta
    Oct 18, 2008 @ 23:29:46

    I can’t wait for the lucky draw. Sign me up, I thought the Blue Sparkle Bracelet was too cute!

    Reply

  17. Huguette E.
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 08:06:45

    I like the All Dressed Up….Maroon and Teal.

    Reply

  18. Corie
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 12:19:26

    I absolutely LOVED everything I seen, but my favourites are the lil onesies for the babies!!! Im due in January and I fell in LOVE with this one :
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=12721045

    xo

    corie

    Reply

  19. Krissy
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 12:47:29

    May Flowers Tag Set is my favorite from your site!
    Really love this tag set!

    Reply

  20. Chrissy
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 15:27:26

    My favorite is definitely the All Dressed Up…Swirls and Flowers tags- they are gorgeous! Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  21. Tamara Bennington
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 15:53:46

    The Sparkle Flower Card Set is really nice.
    tamben7996(at)aol(dot)com

    Reply

  22. Stacy
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 16:59:49

    I can’t decide between the tutu and the sparkle flower cards. You do very nice work!

    Reply

  23. Nicole
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 17:19:16

    I LOVE the blue sparkle bracelet!!

    Reply

  24. crystal
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 19:20:41

    The Rockstar tags are so cool!
    Great blog, i am happy to find it , i will check it out again:)

    Reply

  25. sarah
    Oct 19, 2008 @ 21:30:25

    i love the all dressed up tags in flowers and swirls!

    Reply

I would love to hear your thoughts!

