I’m Baaack!

I think things may be starting to settle down a little at our house. Maybe. We are getting into the routine of having our two new friends that come and play with us in the mornings and it is exciting to have some new playmates. Along with new friends comes learning to get along with new people and sharing with more friends. Axel, Jack and Miracle are all doing very well.

We also have been having some amazing family time. Andrew is feeling a little more relaxed now that the mission trip is over and we are making an effort to plan family events. One of our family date nights included dinner at Pei Wei and then reading books at Barnes and Nobles.

Andrew and Axel enjoying their lettuce wraps.

Andrew and Axel enjoying their lettuce wraps.

We had another fun ToddlerFriday @ Oakwood. Last time was a very large group! We are meeting again this Friday at 10am if anyone is interested. Here aresome of them on the new swingset that an Eagle Scout troup built for us.

Thanks Eagle Scouts!

Thanks Eagle Scouts!

On Saturday the kids and I helped Andrew chaperone a trip to Valleyfair. We had a really fun group of great kids!

A fun shot

A fun shot

Miracle had a blast in the water park and was so good all day long. She even took two really great naps in the stroller. Axel got to go on his first rollercoaster – The Mild Thing – but his favorite was the Flume.

With Daddy on the Flume

With Daddy on the Flume

Saturday night I got to go with Andrew to his gig at Eagle Street. THANK YOU ANA! We are so blessed to have found another babysitter that is amazing with Axel and Mira. It is nice to know we don’t have to rely on only one person now. AND, Andrew and I got to go out Sunday night as well to open mic night at Plums. Very fun with lots of our friends there.

Andrew and I

Andrew and I

Fun with my Girls

Fun with my Girls

Erika is Back!

Erika is Back!

I also added some new tag sets to my etsy site. You can see my favorite new one here. I am working on some paper dolls to add to etsy as well. Hopefully they turn out.

Oh! And I made Pico de gallo from veggies that we got at the farmer’s market and cilantro from my herb garden! Super yummy:)

I would love to hear your thoughts!

